Swap Meet Finds

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I got a call from Bob, who was scavenging the Albany Swap Meet last weekend about some 58 Ford parts that he had come across.  He told me he had found a good lower Grille valance, and upper grille valance.  They were priced reasonably, so I told Bob to get them.  He dickered with the seller and got them for even less than what he was asking.  They are in amazingly good shape with no rust or deterioration.  I only brought the upper panel home as the lower valance was too large to fit into my car.

This is a picture of the panel that is rusty on my car (panel between Headlights that has FORD on it)

This is the Good Used panel that Bob found at the Swap Meet.

Thanks again to Bob for more good finds for the Wagon.

Comments
  1. Barry says:

    Your friend keeps finding you some nice parts, this piece looks great.

  2. rick daiger says:

    hay guys I’m building a 1958 4dr ranch wagon and I need some parts are any parts for sell I need ranch wagon script and fenders if you are please call me at 701 352 0303 or701 520 3384

Leave a Reply

