Stockpiling and Stripping

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Last weekend I went and picked up the rear apron and rear spare tire area that was cut out of the parts wagon.  I also picked up the good Hood, interior trims, and side glass trims.

I also got a chance to take a look inside of the used Gas tank I picked up the week before. Here is the best picture I could get:

There are gas tank restoration kits available, and will be purchasing one shortly. The tank is very solid, just filled with old gas residue and small bits of rust.  Here is a short video showing the steps I will have to go through:

I have also started to strip the other Tailgate. I want to get it all cleaned out and do some minor repairs, put some drain holes in the bottom and Por15 the inside of it, to ensure that rust will know it is not welcome.

Leave a Reply

